when i get a new piece of clothing, i want to wear it allll the time. i come up with a dozen different outfits for it. that’s the case with this skirt.

DSC_1154

and the blouse, actually.

DSC_1150

old navy brown cardigan – swapped lace blouse – thrifted belt – gifted skirt, boots

both are new to me and i looooove them. so it’s the most natural thing in the world that i tried them together. and what did i pair them with? old stand-bys. this cardigan, bought for cheap off the super sale rack at old navy years and years ago, and boots that i have already sung of my love for on the blog. metaphorically. i promise you don’t want to hear me sing. but if we’re ever driving anywhere together, you’ll almost certainly get to hear my enthusiastic* sing alongs.

DSC_1139

DSC_1168

DSC_1135

* that’s pretty much the best thing one could say about my singing.

