illustrator really made me work for it today. three go-arounds i went to get arrows and text in place. but finally! presto:

2/30

i’m not really a pink girl. i say that, but pink is slowly winning me over. very slowly. i can’t quite go straight up pink yet, but sunglasses with neon pink frames*, or a cardigan that is mostly pink (but with just enough purple to make it eliza-okay) is fine.

2/30

i was getting worried about eking 30 outfits out of this remix today. well, no, i know i can eke them out. i’m more worried that i didn’t provide myself with enough variety in my clothing options. for example, five possible outfits are my black anthropologie skirt with a blouse. but you guys don’t necessarily want to see that five times. also, i’m worried that four of my knits are grey. oh, well. this is meant to be a learning experience. this is just part of the learning!

2/30

while serving dinner, i splattered just the tiniest bit of spaghetti sauce on this shirt, and whammo! i changed shirts in the blink of an eye and spot cleaned my boden blouse. no way this blouse is getting stained in its second wearing, especially not during the 30 for 30! for sure this was the fastest spot removal in my personal history.

* er? so i know it isn’t the whole frame. a brief google search seems to indicate that they are called ‘temple arms’. that’s just strange.

