knits
knits
color, stripes and sparkles. see? trying to spice it up, here.

blouses
blouses
plaid, chambray and print.

pants
pants
okay, so this selection is a little bland. but it’s pants! i need some kind of versatile base.

this picture is misleading. those guess jeans on the far right? i’m going to take those to the sewing machine and then dye them black. my favorite pair of black jeans are dead dead dead, and they are just loitering around to remind me to replace them. these jeans fit me great, but the leg shape and wash aren’t really me. i won’t wear them as part of the 30 for 30 until i change them, and i’ll give you a play by play when i do!

skirts
skirts
corduroy mini, and jean pencil skirt.

dress
dress
grey t-shirt dress

sweaters
sweaters
i may have overcompensated for my lack of sweaters last time. maybe. but i got some color and texture in there. and it’s fall!

layers
layer
the only repeat from last time is my black blazer. it’s so good. i also threw in a little vest-y. i’m not very good at wearing things like that, so i’m hoping this will get me to wearing it.

shoes
shoes
no heels this time…

now if you’ve been paying attention, or obsessively counting and re-counting those selections (like me), the total you should have is 29. but when you get to 29, it’s hard to figure out which ONE item gets to join the party. so, that remains to be seen! i’ll keep you posted!

