i’ve been helping a friend prep for a trip. she will be gone for a month, have many different outfit needs, and is hoping to bring as little as possible. it got me thinking about my basics, my most versatile pieces. and if i needed to limit myself to just one belt, it would without question be the one that i have semi-permanently borrowed from jake:

5/15
outfit post

jills ships and seaside cowl
outfit post

27:30
outfit post

DSC_2781
outfit post

28:30
outfit post

7
outfit post

DSC_2774
outfit post

DSC_2770
outfit post

19/30- freedloader
outfit post

dear belt: i like you a lot. your deep cognac and brass color combo is surprisingly versatile, your woven band means you can sit comfortably at the natural waist and equally comfortably at the hips. the extra length means i can loop you in fun ways that make me feel fancy. all in all, you are absolutely a WINNER.

tell me, do you feel this way about anything in your closet? are there any fabulously versatile items that i am completely in the dark about?

