so the weirdest thing happened when i was rounding up my pictures of all of my outfits from this 15 for 15… i pulled an outfit pic from each outfit into a little file folder, and i had 16 pictures. no, wait, that can’t be right… i cross referenced, checked them against the blog, and lo! it turns out i did two outfit #9’s!

so, this was 16 outfits from 15 pieces remix.

1-4

one, two, three, four

i didn’t think i did particularly well in this remix. even though i was excited to take it on, my zeal was difficult to maintain in these dreary winter days. in retrospect, i did better than i felt like i was doing at the time. but i think i needed a few more light toned items, and maybe another colorful bottom? a lot of my outfits look too similar to me…

5-8

five, six, seven, eight

my favorites were five, both nines, twelve and fifteen.

9-12

nine the first, nine the second, ten, eleven

navy chinos are mvp at 7 repeats, tied with my new brown wedge desert booties from target. i think they really added something to every outfit. they are also the most comfortable shoes i’ve ever bought from target. i’m also really glad i used this remix to get around to skinny-ing up the purple cords. i feel much less frumpy in them.

13-16

twelve, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen

rebecca and ness both rocked this remix, too! go check out their remixing ingenuity!

what were your favorites? did i overlook a completely obvious outfit? there were several more skirt outfits i had in mind, but i kept opting for pants to keep me warmer…

