DSC_0004

i feel like a broken record sometimes, but one of my favorite things to do with a remix is choose an item in my closet that i love, but i’m intimidated by. this dress is that item. i love this style of dress, and i have since i was teensy tiny. My aunt spent some time in central america when i was a babber, and brought us back embroidered dresses like this, as evidenced here:

Lemme tell you about grandparents

look at my cute mama! so cute!

DSC_0007
and last year in LA, with a few hours between flying in and departing via train for san diego, we dropped off our luggage and walked to nearby olvera street for some delicious mexican food and a little shopping, which resulted in the purchase of this dress.

DSC_0016

DSC_0008

so this dress is great for summer, totally comfortable, and i got like four compliments on it. i also spilled everything i attempted to consume on it over the course of the day. #classiceliza

DSC_0026

olvera st my (real) green dress – hand-me-down belt from gram – target shoes

* ah, and since we’re already on the subject of the barenaked ladies, i’ll just leave this right here:

