DSC_0034

DSC_0039

DSC_0053

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0056

carlyn scarf, dress – gram belt – target blazer, shoes

alright, outfit 4 of fifteen. i’m feeling pretty good about it! let’s see what i’ve accumulated so far

2 shirts- white t-shirt, striped long sleeve
2 layers- black cardigan, camel blazer
2 bottoms- floral skirt, navy skinnies
2 dresses- green dress, black dress
2 shoes- black sandals, striped slip-ons

10 total, 5 remaining.

thanks to jillie for the pictures!

go check out rebecca’s fourth outfit, not just to see how she’s doing in the remix (spoiler: really well) but she also gave me all the feels by talking about our internet relationship!

it’s something i think about not infrequently. people i have met via the internet, and the way that they have affected my life. it’s an amazing place, this internet of ours. ravelry totally changed my life, in terms of introducing me to people, like rebecca, julie, kessa, ness. and reading blogs inspired me to up my game in so many ways: knitting, outfits, my home. it’s given me major life envy for some people, but it’s been a huge reminder in how we are all just people, too. even the biggest, shiniest, prettiest bloggers have their own challenges, and when they post about that, i’m always reminded that we are all just people, trying to make the best lives for ourselves out of what we have to work with.

on the other side of my internet experience, there’s the platoon of power squadron. and reading people’s reactions to what we’ve spent the better part of a year making is so so gratifying to me. i can’t tell you how touching it is, how much it means to me that other people are inspired by it, or it’s become a part of their family experience, or they’ve found it personally useful in other ways.

okay, i’m all emotional over here… happy friday, y’all! kiss a baby’s cheek or hug your loved ones or tweet at someone who inspires you or something! carpe diem!

