DSC_0133

DSC_0117

DSC_0140

confession: this hat is my cousins. but every time she wears it around me, i borrow it.

thrifted blouse, jeans – borrowed hat – target shoes

another confession: i am way behind on blogging.

i took a break from my hexagon blanket and finished most of a hat, worked on my ridiculous bubblegum pink socks:

This yarn is ridiculous and I love it.

but then i missed my hexagons, so now i’m back to working on that!

Back to making little hexagons! I'm excited to be back to working on this project!

image

i’m currently at about 165 hexagons, out of a projected 230 total. but now at least it would be big enough to cover baby. it was a little disheartening when it felt like i’d put in a ton of work, and it was the size of a glorified hankerchief. which is what led to the break. and somehow, feeling so enthusiastic about this project again has me daydreaming about more things to cast on for!

like this stash busting version of boxy:

Daydreaming about casting on for the boxy sweater, stash busting with some sport weight yarn...

i’m not entirely sure how manos del uruguay serena, which is alpaca & cotton blend (510 yds), would work with the 100% wool of the sage-y green (900 yds) and the grey (246 yds). i’ll have to do a swatch. and lots of math to figure out the correct proportions of the stripes to correspond with the varying yardages… but not yet! more crochet hexagons for now!

