image
at a friend’s wedding

IMG_2207

filming on top of a tall building in chicago
unnamed

silliness at a photoshoot

image

photobombing selfie

It's Veronica Mars time!!!!!!!!

going to see the Veronica Mars movie

image

summer bike ride

image

making faces at a fancy restaurant, like you do

image
on our actual anniversary

This anniversary was our fifth! And in April, we celebrated 10 years of being together, both of which feel fairly significant. This year has been a bit crappy in many ways, and it is so so nice to have things like this to remind me of all the wonderful things that are happening too, that good comes alongside bad, and that I am incredibly blessed. I always feel a bit hokey trying to write about these things, so I will borrow words*, but Jake really is the gilder of every pleasure, the soother of every sorrow.

image

Cheers!

* Words borrowed from a letter by Cassandra Austen about her sister Jane. But the moment I read them, they felt true.

