IMG_8913

IMG_8910

IMG_8916

thrifted j crew cardigan – swapped blouse – levi’s jeans – target wedges

This outfit has been a favorite of mine this fall. The combination of the navy polka dot blouse with the orange ruffle cardigan tickles my fancy! I thought for a very long time that I looked terrible in orange. I still don’t think I look great in many shades of it, but I find I really like autumnal oranges, with brown undertones, that make me think ‘spice orange’.

IMG_8914

IMG_8919

IMG_8903

Other things of note: I’ve been wearing blush recently. I’m not honestly sure how I feel about it, but blush is having such a time in the sun right now, I thought I might as well give it a try. I’ve been thinking I should periodically make a post of what I’ve been doing with my makeup recently. It changes slightly over time, and I feel like I forget what I used to do.

Have you changed your way of thinking about certain colors?

Also: I’m thinking of doing a giveaway on Thursday (if, you know, I can get my act together), so stop back then!

