As you know, I’ve been trying (and trying) to de-stash, and work down the amount of yarn I own. But it takes time to knit a stash away, and it takes significantly less time to acquire yarn. I’ve really tried to be good, but my will has wavered a few times in the face of temptation.

And today is Thanksgiving, so I want to say thanks to you guys! So I want to offer to you:

IMG_9580

This beautiful cherry colored yarn, DK weight, approximately 800 yards. It’s Louisa Harding Kimono Angora, but not the original colorway. I got this yarn 5 years ago, and about 4 years ago, I overdyed it from it’s original browns, cream and grey to it’s current cherries & garnets. This soft is as soft as yarn gets. It is 70% angora, 25% merino, and 5% nylon. The angora makes it cheek-rubbing delightfully soft, and the merino and nylon are really just there to hold the yarn together. There’s somewhere in the neighborhood of 800 yards here, so it could be a sweater!

IMG_9585

The pros: have I mentioned the softness?

The cons: because this is primarily angora, it is just a bit delicate. Remember when I accidentally tore a hole in my fresh FO? That cowl was the same yarn. But unless you’re a violent knitter, I don’t think this is an issue. Just something to be aware of.

IMG_9584

In a few days I’ll post a few of the things I had contemplated knitting with this yarn, in case you want some inspiration.

Anyways. Want approximately 800 yards of luscious DK weight angora yarn? Here’s what you do: leave a comment on this post that has the words “YARN ME” somewhere in it. And tell me (if you feel like it, not required at all) what you’ve been daydreaming about knitting recently.

Contest will close Wednesay, December 3 at 11:59pm, and I’ll do a random number generator to find the winner!

