IMG_0405

IMG_0396

IMG_0376

IMG_0393

thrifted cardigan – inherited gram’s ancient flannel – levi’s black jeans

dolce vita black suede booties

This cardigan confuses me a little. I can never tell if I’m wearing it right, because of the placement of the arms… is it meant to be longer sleeves, with the collar kind of flat, like I’m wearing it here? Or is the collar meant to be folded or bunched with shorter sleeves? Perhaps it’s just meant for me to have the choice, but I kind of wish I knew what the intention was. Not that it matters, I wear it anyways.

This may be the beginning of a vampy lips phase for me. We’ll see. It’s funny the phases one goes through in life. When I was a kid, I’d play in my Mom’s makeup, and I would only wear her wildest, brightest colors. I was only allowed to wear them out of the house for dance recitals. But my lips were fire engine red for the recitals! But when it came time to buy my first lipstick, I chose a really conservative color, just a shade or two closer to berry than my natural lip color, and I’ve ever so slowly been branching out from there. I was a little self-conscious (because, obviously I over think everything) about wearing such a dark color in the day time, but the old flannel and casual sweater made it feel much more day appropriate to me. I am just waiting for an event to pop up so that I can wear it more like this. If nothing appropriate comes up soonish, I might just opt to look extra fancy for dinner with friends.

What are the colors you’re favoring these days? Would you have been scared of them in the past?

IMG_0385

